The Daily Dose with Dr. Daryl L. Williams

A Word every day to get you on your way!

Here is the Daily Dose for Friday, October 9, 2020.

I the Lord do not change. So you, the descendants of Jacob are not destroyed. Malachi 3:6

Count On Him

My favorite commercials as a child were by Allstate Insurance. The tag line was, “You’re in good hands with Allstate.” While I did not have anything to insure, I knew that if I did, I was going to use Allstate. Even as a child, there was something comforting about knowing that I would be in good hands if I used Allstate. It made me feel that I would be safe, secure and that Allstate would be there for me.

We live in such a transient world that when something is going to be there for the long term it just feels different. That is one of the amazing things about the Lord. The Lord has promised from the beginning that he would always be there. He promised Abraham that he would always be there. He promised the people of Israel that he would always be there. Jesus promised that he would be there always, even to the end of the age. From the beginning of time, until the end of time, God’s promise is that he will be there.

Friends, you can’t trust everybody, but you can trust the Lord.  The Lord promises two things, 1) he will be there, and 2) he will be there for you. It has been my experience that no matter what I have done or where I have been the Lord has always been there and always kept me. Even when I didn’t want his input, his protection, or his opinion the Lord stayed, and kept me anyway. I can clearly say that it is the reason I am still here today. Looking back, I realize that as much as I thought I needed Allstate, I was in good hands already with the Lord.

Be Blessed,

Rev

Leave a comment